Kirkbampton Village Hall


Kirkbampton Village Hall is a registered charity managed by trustees and a committee who currently live in Kirkbampton and Thurstonfield. All volunteers give their time and efforts to ensure that the hall is managed within Charity Commission guidelines. In addition to the trustees and committee we acknowledge the help of volunteers who help manage the grounds and building, our hall user group managers who run the various activities and to our community who actively support the hall ensuring its sustainability.

The charity is a not for profit organisation and any surplus of funds are invested in reserves. Accounts are produced on an annual basis following our year end 31 July and the Annual General Meeting is held in September to which there is an open invitation to the community to attend. See our Booking Calendar for details.

The hall replaced the old village hall (an ex-army Nissan hut) which, although much loved by the village was sadly past its sell by date. The new hall opened in October 2001 thanks to a National Lottery award, the sale of the land where the old hall stood and a fantastic fundraising programme. The modern building includes a large hall capable of events with a stage, fully functioning commercial kitchen and a meeting room that can be hired on an individual or full hire basis throughout the year.

Ideal for any event

Kirkbampton Village Hall is an ideal venue for all sorts of events from small intimate meetings, book clubs and children’s parties to full blown corporate events such as Annual General Meetings, Weddings and Christenings.


Local Parish

Kirkbampton is a small parish situated in the far North West of Cumbria in North West England. The area encompasses the villages of Kirkbampton, Little Bampton, Oughterby, Studholm and Ploughlands, as well as having close links with Thurstonfield which is in the adjoining Parish of Burgh by Sands.

New Members always welcome
Please contact Jane on 01228 576578 or
Contact Us to sign up and be included in future draws.

£12 per number per year.

June 2024

1st – Sylvia Edgar

2nd – Dave Garrard

3rd – Mr & Mrs Usher

July 2024

1st – Claire McCall

2nd – Cath Haughan

3rd – Gerald Ferguson

August 2024

1st – 

2nd – 

3rd –